Our Story

Marcellin Campus started its life as the Australian Technical College Adelaide South, an initiative of the Australian Federal Government in 2006.

In 2009 the governance and ownership passed to the South Australia Commission for Catholic Schools (SACCS) on behalf of the Archdiocese of Adelaide, and the College entered a new era as Marcellin Technical College within Catholic Education South Australia (CESA).

In 2016, Marcellin came under the governance of Cardijn College and in 2018 it became a campus of Cardijn College strengthening the Catholic Education partnerships in the southern region.

Mr Steve Byrne commenced the role of the 7th principal of Cardijn College at the beginning of 2023.

Today the College is a vibrant community across three campuses with a total enrolment 2000 students enrolled and over 300 staff members.